Archive for October 8th, 2007

Get Back to Your Routine!

October 8, 2007

Haven’t been to the gym in a while?  Join the boat.  I haven’t been in almost two weeks.  It’s been an incredibly busy month here, but as of tomorrow at 6:30 a.m., I am rekindling my effort to get to the gym at least four times a week.  Need some motivation to get off your butt and get to the gym?

I find the best way to get to the gym is by getting a friend to go with you.  Does it matter if they are in much better shape than you?  No, of course not!  If it wasn’t for your friends, you would never go to the gym.  They are like a support network.  They make you do an extra set of weights or five more minutes on the treadmill.  We all know that not going to the gym isn’t good for you.  You can read my many posts on how exercising is incredibly good for you.

Going to the gym for exercise, rolls into that same friend supporting you when it gets to your diet.  Hopefully it consists of our energy bars! Haha! Anyway, if you want to have seven pieces of pizza, your friend will stop you. It’s wonderful.  Want that pint of cake batter ice cream, like I did last week?  My friends let me know that I just shouldn’t have it because it was late and it was wasted calories. They distracted me by striking up a conversation, which actually ended up being more interesting than if I would have had the ice cream.

The main point: Exercise, Eat Right, and Stick To It! Need tips on any of these subjects?  Read Dinneen Diette’s articles, featured in our newsletter every month, and make some changes in your lifestyle.

I hope you all had a wonderful Columbus Day Weekend.

Michael, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars