Yep. We Don’t Use Apple Powder.

I was in the local Stop and Shop in Greenville, Rhode Island yesterday, and I saw something that I honestly hope I never see again. As we were checking out, I decided to go check out the Entenmann’s display. The first thing I picked up was some sort of apple pie square. I flipped it over and started reading. One of the very first ingredients I read was apple powder, followed closely by a whole bunch of words that I failed to pronounce. Oh, and there also was high fructose syrup, corn syrup, sugar, and fructose, or some combination thereof.

How many ways can you write down high fructose corn syrup? I didn’t know it broke down into many different items, all bad for you, regardless. The bigger catastrophe was the apple powder. Who would flavor something with a powder, when you can use real apples? Yes, I’m sure the powder is cheaper, but please, please, do not skimp on the quality of products!

At Eddie’s, we do not use apple powder, or any form of fructose anything to flavor or sweeten our energy bars. We use real oranges, dried cranberries, and 100% real Vermont maple syrup to flavor a couple of our bars. You can pronounce everything on the ingredient label, and there is no long list of preservatives.

So, when it all comes down to it, which product would you like? Order your Eddie’s Energy Bars today!

Michael, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a Reply

