Walking Through a Hurricane

Good Saturday morning!

I awoke today to a very ugly weather system swatting at the east coast.  It’s windy, rainy, and kind of cold. I don’t like it, but on the other hand, it gives me a chance to let you guys in on a little nugget of knowledge from yours truly.

The secret to anti-procrastination.  You may have your own little secrets, but I believe mine trumps all.  What I do is create a calendar (sometimes in my mind, sometimes on paper), and it really helps me to plan out my week, and even down to the day.

These next few weeks here at school are brutal for just about every student here.  Many papers, tests, and projects are due, as the semester is slowly drawing to a close.  But, it’s important to note that these calendars can work for more than just your son’s or daughter’s school schedule.  You can also use them for your schedule. Schedule lunch with an old friend, make sure you get to that PTO meeting, and make sure to take the family on one last fall hike.  All of this can be accomplished by making a schedule, and knowing when you are available.

Make sure though, that you don’t overload your schedule.  Make time for yourself, and create a positive work, life, and family balance.

That’s my nugget–what’s yours?

Michael, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a Reply

