Back and Ready to Bake

Hey All,

I got back late last night, after delayed/mechanical difficulties on the plane from O’Hare to Burlington, VT. Overall, I thought the trip was really amazing, and opened my eyes to a culture I had really never gotten a chance to explore.

The family and I thought that this vacation would be a relaxing one, but it turned out to be absolutely busy because there was just so much to see. We went horseback riding (probably the most relaxing, although I had a bad horse), hiking in the Rockies, around small, very spread out Colorado towns, and an awesome rodeo the last night.

Here are some pictures in a slide show for your viewing pleasure:

[rockyou id=81003369&w=400&h=300]

Pretty sweet, huh? I’m helping my sister pack up for her trip down to VA to start her second year of college, and then I’m going to lock myself in the bakery this week, and hopefully get around to make some energy bars. I know I certainly have to ship some this week!

Have a great week everyone!

Michael, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a Reply

