Whew! Bye Bye 9-5

I’m going on vacation tomorrow morning with the rest of the Eddie’s bakers (aka my family).  Where am I going you might ask?  Steamboat Springs, Colorado.  A nice four hour plane ride with a lovely lay-over in O’Hare should do the trick to get me there.

I am just ready to go on vacation, and take a break, like every entrepreneur should.  Vacations give me a chance to recharge my batteries, and come at the coming months with lots of chutzpa.

I wanted to touch on the book that I will be reading on my plane flight over, “Let My People Go Surfing” by the founder of Patagonia.  I’ve read the first couple of pages, and I already like his style and his company perspectives….I’ll update on what I think about the book.

Also, any orders for our homemade energy bars will be processed Monday August 20th.

Thanks for understanding.  I’ll have limited e-mail access, so I will try and get to your e-mails as quickly as possible.

Michael Adams, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a comment