Where do Entrepreneurs get advice?

Other entrepreneurs of course!

Whenever I need to figure something out, I always look for another entrepreneur to talk to because I know, when they were starting out, they went through the same things I am going through right now, and they know how to handle the situations perfectly.

Advice from entrepreneurs can go a long way in more ways than one. When I am looking for more outlets to sell my energy bars in, many times other entrepreneurs have the connections that I am looking for, and they can point me in the right direction.

It is also nice to speak with some who is just as enthusiastic about your product venture, and can relate to you, and your determination to get things done, successfully and efficiently.  Just a quick conversation with other entrepreneurs can land you in the perfect spot, with multiple ideas to work on.  This recently happened with Ann Zuccardy of Vermont Shortbread Company.  We were talking yesterday, and we stumbled upon a fantastic business idea.

Nope.  Not telling.  But, it’s brilliant.  Stay tuned!

Michael Adams, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a Reply

