I Pass the Burlington Free Press Test

Cruising through the local paper this morning. I was actually reading yesterday’s paper today, but I found an article on what you should look for in an energy bar, and I believe that Eddie’s Energy Bars pass the test with flying colors. Here is the little excerpt here. This excerpt was only in the paper, and not online.

scan00011.jpg

I just want to point a few things. Most of our bars do contain dried fruit, oats, soy flour, chocolate chips, and brown sugar. This, together with some other ingredients does form a short ingredient list that is easy to pronounce. That’s what I was going for when creating this bar.

Our bars do not contain any chemicals, preservatives, or corn syrups. We also do not hide the truth–our bars are all less than 300 calories, but still have the same great taste you would find in such food.

Sure, options do include Luna bars, Clif bars, and others, but give the small Vermont guy a chance. Order some Vermont homemade energy bars today!

Michael, Owner
Eddie’s Energy Bars


 

Leave a comment