Barbara Ehrenreich: A Great Author

A little bit different than my normal posts, but I thought I would recommend the book that I am reading right now.

Barbara Ehrenreich is one of my favorite authors.  Her most notable book is Nickel and Dimed, a book in which Barabara herself quits her job and lives in multiple states on a minimum wage as a waitress, cleaning lady, and a couple other professions.  When I first read this book, for fun I might add, I could not put it down.  I brought it everywhere with me.

It really brings home the point that it is near impossible to live on a minimum wage.  It really gives me the motivation to create my own job, and try very hard to succeed at it.  I highly recommend it as a summer reading book.

I recently picked up another book by Mrs. Barbara Ehrenreich, Bait and Switch, about the American middle class not being able to find jobs.  I have barely made it through the introduction, but I will keep you updated on how I think the book is.

Michael
Eddie’s Energy Bars

Leave a Reply

